Return to Headlines

Student Leadership Team meets with School Board

Members of the Student Leadership Team, made up of students from grades 6-12, met with the Waynesville R-VI Board of Education on Oct. 19, 2020, to share student perspectives on several topics. Those attending to represent their building included Jamie Williamson, WSGC; Braylin Scott, WMDS; Jasmyn Moore, WHS and Mariah Gomez, WCC.  The Waynesville Sixth Grade Center leadership team members are Carlos Aguirre and Jamie Williamson; the Waynesville Middle School members are Tyshawn Byrd, Paityn Oxendine, Braylin Scott and Molly Zarcone; and the Waynesville High School members are Fatima Amjed, Evander Bradford, Jeanise Brown, Kayja Bruno, Naomi Dallal, Ariana Eggart, Anthony Esguerra, Naudia Evans, Chase Gortemiller, Breona Hurd, Jasmyn Moore, and Tyrell Phinn; and Waynesville Career Center members are Izabella Areizaga, Kevin Cruz, Mariah Gomez, Shayla Jones and Martavious Robinson. 



October 26, 2020

board board