Return to Headlines

Waynesville Schools receive MOSPRA awards



November 5, 2019

Each year the Missouri School Public Relations Association gives its members the opportunity to have their work evaluated by PR professionals and measured against industry standards. In the 2019 MOSPRA Communications Awards Program, Tim Wallace, Courtney Long, Dr. Brian Henry and Marianne Ward were recognized with an Award of Merit in the video category for the district's video promoting the Department of Defense Activity Grant in the amount of $1,250,000 to the Waynesville R-VI School District. 

In addition, the district’s Facebook page was recognized with an Award of Merit in the category of social media for the district’s Facebook page. 

Each submission in the program was judged by two PR professionals both inside and outside of the public education arena. Comments from the category judges of the Waynesville R-VI School entry included the following about the video, “Great production! Good writing, shooting and editing. I am sure the video kept the interest of the students.”

Regarding the district’s Facebook page, the comments from the judges included: “Great variety of information … and wide range of grades and topics.”

MOSPRA President Kelly Wachel said, “The MOSPRA Communications Awards Program not only recognizes exemplary school public relations programs, but also provides valuable feedback from public relations professionals to help our members continue to improve their work. Congratulations to this year's honorees on this well-deserved recognition.”

MOSPRA is the Missouri School Public Relations Association. 




Issued Nov. 5th, 2019