Return to Headlines

Retirees announced

Waynesville Community Teachers Association hosted its annual Retirement Banquet on April 26 at the Waynesville Career Center. 

Those recognized include Jeanine Allard of the Waynesville Sixth Grade Center; Elizabeth Gann of Partridge Elementary; Sharon Swenson of East Elementary and Laura Morgan and Sherry Parker of Williams Early Childhood Center. 

Other retirees include David Coleman, maintenance; Korina Coleman, Freedom Elementary; George Johnson, Transportation; Jerrie Lord, Waynesville Middle School; Shayne McPherson, Waynesville High School; Penny Morrison, Williams; Debbie Ogden, Freedom Elementary; Richard Stewart, Waynesville Middle School; Debbie Stockstill, Administration; and Helen Warren, Waynesville Middle School. 

Dennis Preston, CTA president, served as the banquet emcee and both Dr. Brian Henry, superintendent, and Paul Shultz II, president of the Waynesville R-VI Board of Education, provided words of praise for the years of service provided by the retirees. 


"Issued May 6, 2019"


Retirees Retirees Retiree Retiree Retiree