Waynesville High School A+ Program

  • The A+ Scholarship Program provides scholarship funds to eligible graduates of A+ designated high schools who attend a participating public community college or vocational/technical school, or certain private two-year vocational/technical schools. The information on this page is effective for the 2017-18 academic year, unless otherwise noted.

    Legislation passed in 2016 expanded the A+ Program to non-public high schools. To participate in A+, non-public high schools must complete an A+ Schools Program Designation Checklist and submit a Notification of Assurances for A+ High Schools to the Department of Elementary and Secondary Education and be designated by the State Board of Education. The application deadline is February 1, 2017, to be designated in the 2016-2017 academic year. 2017 high school seniors graduating from non-public high schools designated in 2016-2017 may be eligible for the A+ Scholarship during the 2017-2018 academic year if they meet all of the eligibility criteria for high school students described below prior to graduation.