• Special Services Office Staff


    Dr. Elizabeth Washington
    Director of Special Services

    Dr. Elizabeth Washington began her career as a Federal Corrections Officer working with special needs inmates from 2001-2005 before transferring over to the public school system.  She became a special education teacher with the Nixa School District in 2006 before accepting a position with the Republic School District in 2008.  Dr. Washington then served as Process Coordinator/School Psychological Examiner for Springfield Public Schools from 2009-2013.  In 2013, she began serving as Director of Special Services/School Psychological Examiner for the Ash Grove School District.  Dr. Washington became the Director of Special Services for the Waynesville R-VI School District in 2016.

    Dr. Washington holds a BA in Psychology/Criminal Justice/Sociology and a Masters in Education from Drury University.  She received a Masters in Special Education, a Masters in Educational Administration and a Specialist in Education from Missouri State University.  Dr. Washington received her Doctorate in Education Leadership from William Woods University in 2016.




    Jenni Robbins
    utive Secretary - Special Services

    (Budgets, CPI/CPR, ECSE, Enrollment Forms, Guidance, Health Services, Homebound, Home School, LEAP, Section 504, Special Education, Special Olympics, Student Transfer Requests, etc.)

    Eileen Walker
    Administrative Secretary - Special Services/Personnel Services
    (Student Permanent Records, Student Transcripts, Post Passes, etc.)